Who is an creative Individual?

Why hello, I am Katrina Hales and I am a creative individual;)

My BIG head.(2011)

Is it arrogant of me to think I am a creative individual? All those compliments from peers and loved ones growing up, nurturing my art. No way hosay! It gave me confidence and with that confidence it has helped me grow and further my talent. Does that mean that I think every work I do is amazing?Of course not! If anything I am my hardest critic, and often have to paint  few things at a time so in my anger I an switch works and not rip the work to pieces. This its self is a form of passion for my work which related to point 9 of Csikszentmihalyi creative personality, week four reading which I am directly relating my creative project to and majority of my blogs…

Csikszentmihalyi writing has had the biggest impact on me, I feel this is because I can relate so easily to it. In every point I see a glimpse of myself. Even down to the morbid point of depression and suicide but hey I will save that for another blog.

Back onto the point of my creative project…I am going to give you a gander at a sketch of mine done earlier in the year that helped me work out how to make my creative project possible.

connected (2011)

Let me start by if seeing lady’s nipples offend you then stop reading because there is alot of titage (showing of nipple) in my work. I will openly admit I love boobs, they are awesome and no that does not make me a raging lesbian I just enjoy the female form.

At first I was going to draw faces, trying to reconstruct in visual form, to try and capture the 10 creative contrasting components. Then I thought, wow that would be seriously lame having all these floating heads and there is only so much one can capture in a face and they would not be directly  connect but then I thought back to this sketch drawn experimenting…and this blessed idea was born.

pencil sketch

As I take this picture further I will do a further analysis of every character, relating directly to me and the reading.

Leave a comment